Voting for Assembly polls begins in Telangana & Rajasthan

Voting for Assembly polls began in Telangana and Rajasthanon Friday, December 7.

The voting began at 7 AM but delayed in few places. TheAssembly Election results will be declared on December 11 along withChhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Mizoram.

Voting during Election
Voting during Election (Representational Image)

Assembly Elections are being conducted for 119 seats in Telangana and 199 seats in Rajasthan. In Rajasthan, around 2,000 candidates are taking part for 199 seats in Rajasthan.

Votes will be cast at 51,687 polling booths of which 259 of them are managed exclusively by women officials and security personnel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *