You are here: Home » India Breaking News Today » Know Congress star campaigners to take on Kejriwal for Delhi polls

Know Congress star campaigners to take on Kejriwal for Delhi polls

Congress is all set to rope in 40 star campaigners for the upcoming Delhi Assemlby polls including Congress President Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Vadra.

Punjab Minister Navjot Singh Sidhu and actor turnd politician Shatrughan Sinha who were previously with BJP will campaign on behalf of Congress for the upcoming Delhi polls. They were expected to woo Punjabi and Purvanchali voters residing in Delhi.

Rahul Gandhi speech as the new Congress president

Rahul Gandhi speech as the new Congress president. Photo courtesy of Office of RG.

Former PM Manmohan Singh and CMs of Congress ruled states like Captain Amarinder Singh (Punjab), Ashok Gehlot (Rajasthan), Kamal Nath (Madhya Pradesh), V Narayanasamy (Puducherry) and Bhupesh Baghel (Chhattisgarh) are expected to be in to be in Congress top campaigners list.

Congress announced 66 candidates’ names for the election to 70-member Delhi Assembly and leaves four seats to RJD its ally.

Subhash Chopra Delhi unit chief of Congress, Kirti Azad, campaign committee chief, PC Chacko – AICC incharge of Dlehi and Neeraj Kundan – NSUI chief will be campaigning for several candidates.

Former chief ministers Harish Rawat and Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Rajasthan Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot, general secretary Jyotiraditya Scindia, senior leaders Kapil Sibal and Ghulam Nabi Azad, are also among the list of Congress star campaigners.

Former Union Minister Shashi Tharoor had launched campaign in Delhi and has been aggressively taking on the AAP and will campaign for party candidates.

Delhi Assembly polls will be held on Feb 8 for 70-member Assembly seats and results will be announced on Feb 11.

Congress is trying to get more seats this time as it had won just eight seats in 2013 and none in 2015 Delhi Assembly polls.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *